jump to navigation

The Projectionist for April 10, 2011 May 2, 2011

Posted by themoviesat in Weekly Emails.
trackback

Hello there Mead-Berry,

It was 74 degrees today and I wore shorts. I fired up the grill and got it clean and ready for the summer. Also, it’s time for the porch to open at the Chophouse. Good times await! It has been a tough winter and I am ready to put away the gloves and hats for awhile. Pam and I rented The Social Network last night. I enjoyed it more the second time around.  I am not a big fan of Facebook, but the dialogue in this movie is so incredible that I kept rewinding to listen again.

The Little Projectionist did nothing crazy this weekend. I think he’s realizing that summer is coming and he wanted to give me a weekend off. It was as if he sensed the middle age oozing from my pores and just wanted to give me some time to heal.

Well, the kids’ movie hit parade continues this weekend with Rio in both 3D and 2D. I watched the preview and this one may be worth the extra $2. Scream 4 also opens for you horror comedy fans. I love comedy and hate horror movies. I am very conflicted as I did see the first Scream and liked it. The summer movie season is only 3 weeks away. I am most excited for Super 8 and Crazy, Stupid, Love.  Watch the previews at www.themovies.com.

Now your moment of zen:

“I think if your clients want to sit on my shoulders and call themselves tall, they have the right to give it a try – but there’s no requirement that I enjoy sitting here listening to people lie. You have part of my attention – you have the minimum amount. The rest of my attention is back at the offices of Facebook, where my colleagues and I are doing things that no one in this room, including and especially your clients, are intellectually or creatively capable of doing. “

Jesse Eisenberg as Mark Zuckerberg in The Social Network

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment