jump to navigation

The Projectionist for May 16, 2011 May 20, 2011

Posted by themoviesat in Weekly Emails.
trackback

Hello there Mead-Berry,

Oh where oh where did the spring go? It was 50 today and rainy. Memo to Planet Earth: Memorial Day Weekend is in two weeks. Then it is summer. Don’t miss your opportunity to tease us with spring. It’s ok, it won’t be wasted on us!

Watched The Hangover this weekend on Blu-Ray. I am a bit nervous about Hangover II as I can’t name one other comedy that has had a good sequel. I can’t even think of something that has come close! I heard today that the guy who did Mike Tyson’s face tattoo is suing the movie. That is some good publicity. If I knew how to use Twitter I would see if someone is tweeting about it. I think I am going to survive.

I have found the Little Projectionist’s kryptonite. No spanking needed when you can impose an electronics ban in units of days. You take Nick Jr. away from a kid for more than 2 days and you see complete suffering. The best part is just the threat of this punishment gets the kid in line. I hope this is an accepted and normal parenting practice.

If I have not yet told you, I love Jack Sparrow. I really liked the first Pirates movie and was utterly confused by Pirates 2 and 3. Just goes to show how sometimes people can be fooled into drinking the Kool Aid. I do have high hopes on this week’s release of On Stranger Tides. Penelope Cruz is what we like to call a “babe”. I wish Johnny Depp and Penelope were dating in real life. Don’t they know what that would do for the movie? Where are Brad and Angelina when you need them?

If it warms up, I promised Pam I would try salmon this weekend at the Chophouse. They bring it on a flaming piece of wood, which Pam says masks the “fishy” smell. I really want to like salmon, but it is just like the Barenaked Ladies “I Don’t Like” Song. Google it.

Now your moment of zen:

THIS CLIP IS RATED R!!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment